Take The Plunge (not the Polar bear plunge-too cold, but wait…)

It takes a lot of courage, doesn’t it? But how are we going to get there, if we don’t take the plunge and submit our work? Because it’s scary and yes we are afraid of failure. But we wouldn’t have gotten into this business if we didn’t think we had some spark that would take us as far as we wanted to go. It took my mother, my own mother to to say, “Send it out already, what do you have to loose?” I thought about that. Nothing. Noboy’s following me yet, no expectations are veiling. So, I ask you, why not? Why haven’t you submitted? Life is not worth living if we don’t take the plunge. Fear is good. I have only one thing in my Christmas list-a contract;)

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Chicks Write

Get it Write this Summer!

The Blabbermouth Blog

Literary Agent Linda Epstein's Yakkety Yakking

Tim Weed

Novelist

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Book Train

This is My Page for Updates and News. Please Share Your Book Train Stories Below....

