Tagging Along with NaNoWriMo

I didn’t officially sign up with NaNoWriMo, but I am tagging along. I’m using this month to  motivate myself to finish a draft where I’m incorporating a new plot. It’s a lot like tearing a part that knitting project in order to make it right.

But It’s easy to loose faith in yourself and the process. There’s a delicate balance between using the pressure to keep you accountable and not letting it overwhelm you. “You wrote this story, or started it for a reason-it came from your heart,” I say to myself. Sometimes I have to let myself daydream, whether its a walk in the woods by myself or my favorite walk on a crisp fall day with my dogs-daydreaming is the seat to creativity. You have to let your subconscious guide you and let go. I think you’ll be surprised where you find yourself, back in the heart of your story in love once again with your plot and your characters.

Yeah-we all get stuck, but don’t loose faith. Writing is a process, not an immediate destination. 

Best of luck to everyone!

2 thoughts on “Tagging Along with NaNoWriMo

  1. Pingback: Tagging Along with NaNoWriMo | katelynchwrites

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Chicks Write

Get it Write this Summer!

The Blabbermouth Blog

Literary Agent Linda Epstein's Yakkety Yakking

Tim Weed

Novelist

WordDreams...

Jacqui Murray's

Book Train

This is My Page for Updates and News. Please Share Your Book Train Stories Below....

